2012 Leadership Appointments

At the recent REALTORS® Conference & Expo, Moe Veissi was sworn in as the 2012 National Association of REALTORS® President. He encouraged members to be beacons of light for home ownership in local communities, and he pledged the commitment of the national leadership team in this effort.

The leadership already is hard at work, with Moe testifying on Capitol Hill this week where he made a forceful case before a key congressional committee to protect FHA from potentially destabilizing changes to the agency’s main insurance fund. Some lawmakers have been talking about curbing the agency as a step toward reducing the federal government’s role in home ownership and also to shore up its reserves. Watch his testimony here.

Learn more about the 2012 leadership team and who they are professionally and personally. Meet the 2012 NAR leadership team.

And a round of congratulations to members of the leadership academy who are serving prominent roles at the national level. Graduates of the leadership academy who are NAR liaisons are:
Francisco Angulo (2009), Miami, FL – Global, Resort & Second-Home Real Estate Group
Daryl Braham (2008), Fargo, ND – Political Fundraising Liaison
Brook Hunt (2008), Flower Mound, TX – Diversity, State & Political Issues Group
Reinaldo “Rei” Mesa (2011), Sunrise, FL – Liaison for Large Firm Relations
Kenny Parcell (2009), Spanish Fork, UT – Information, Communications & Professional Development Group

Congratulations to the graduates who will be 2012 Regional Vice Presidents:
Richard Brogan (2010), Felton, DE – Region 3
Michael Labout (2009), Colorado Spring, CO – Region 11
Theresa Stewart (2008), Ada, OK – Region 9

All of the 2012 national committee appointments can be viewed here, login to required.